Tierra del Sol Golf Course & Cafe Rembrandt announce winners

Rembrandt Tournament (3)After a successful day of golf, over 80 players congregated at Cafe Rembrandt for a delicious buffet dinner and some prizes sponsored by the Aruba Trading Company and the popular European eetcafé.

Tierra del Sol’s head golf pro served as award ceremony emcee as he called all winners to the forefront for a pat on the back and a round of applause.

Pictured here the enthusiastic Café Rembrandt Golf Tournament players with cafe co-owners Stefan Legger and Stephan van der Varst, and Tierra del Sol Head Golf Professional Oliver Riding, as they introduce Harold Hagens, Jan Roeloffsvalk and Josef Croes as the winners of A,B & C flights respectively. Angela Yanez & Don Quant won the scramble format.

Complete tournament results are the following, A Flight: Harold Hagens, Orlando Rasmijn, Cisco Quant, Frans Brinkman and Ray Perez. B Flight: Jan Roeloffsvalk, Mike DeLisle, Nigel Nedd, Alejandro Rodriguez, Rafael Gallardo & Junior Croes. C Flight: Josef Croes, JP van den Eerenbeemt, Pablo Carmona, Michel van Leeuwen, Ronald Groters, Eddy Paris and Giovanni van Wijk.

Results Scramble: Angela Yanez & Don Quant, Alfons Linders & Maarten Smeets, Sven Ellerkamp & Michel Bogevad and Eduard Horlings & Miriam Spellen.

Longest drive was won by Ron Moser on hole #6 and nearest to the pin was won by Alan Leverock on hole #13.

Top winners received a handsome old-masters picture frame to be placed on the restaurant’s Wall Of Fame with their name underneath for posterity.

Designed by renowned Robert Trent Jones II, Tierra del Sol, situated on the scenic northwest point of Aruba, is the only 18 hole championship golf course on the island. Tierra del Sol includes a full length practice range, putting greens, chipping areas, a magnificent clubhouse with golf shop, restaurant and swimming pool and a Master Planned real estate community consisting of villas, condominiums, estate lots and custom homes.

Share on:

September 14, 2009
Rona Coster