The WSOP, Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino Circuit stop, generates record-breaking results

The World Series of Poker Circuit went back to Aruba for the first time this season, with 14 gold rings awarded between September 22nd to October 2nd.

The No-Limit Hold’em players lined up to play at the Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino, coming in from as far as Japan.

The series started strong with a record-breaking number of entrants, and went on to break its own record, with each passing day. Overall, the number of participants has increased every year since the Aruba series got put on the schedule, a number of years ago.

Fourteen rings have been awarded by the end of the tournament: Zachary Laxen Event #1; Davy Stephens Event #2; Lisa Roberts Event #3 (Ladies Event); Russell Ramuten Event #4 (Seniors Event); Loren Azimov Event #5 and 7; Vojtech Paxian Event #6; Sandra Main Event #8; Medhat Ramzy Event #9 Monster Stack; Daniel Couzens Event #10; Vincenti Cham Main Event #11; John Sitton Event #12; Alida Veliu Event #13; and Daniel Lowery Event #14.

Friday night featured the marquee event of the series, a $1,700 main event, boosted with a $250,000 guarantee. The Main Event with two starting flights: Friday, September 30th, and Saturday, October 1st, hosted last year’s reigning champion Michael Cohen.

All official gold ring winners from this WSOP Circuit stop qualified for the new invitation-only “Tournament of Champions.” The $1 million freeroll event held during the 2023 World Series of Poker tournament in Las Vegas. Additionally, 2022/23, online and live bracelet winners will also be eligible to compete in the new signature event.

The WSOP Circuit winners who were crowned at Hilton Aruba, all promised to return next year.


Share on:

October 20, 2022
Rona Coster