ATSA New Year Dinner, brings association members together

The Aruba Timeshare Association members celebrated the closing of a successful year and the opening of a promising one over dinner at Campeonas, Marriott Surf Club.

The 15 member resorts are all committed to making Aruba one of the top popular destinations in the Caribbean. They have over the years proven their invaluable contributions to the overall hospitality and tourism industry on the island.

Luigi Heredia, President of ATSA and board members Sulaika Kelly, Playa Linda, Jessica Franken, La Cabana beach Resort & Casino,  Jurgen Van Schaijk, Amsterdam Manor, and Pedro Vargas Marriott Surf Club, welcomed guests to the newly renovated restaurant with a welcome cocktail, the party then sat down for dinner with Orale Lettuce Taco Salad as the appetizer and a choice of main courses: Sizzling Fajitas, Charbroiled tenderloin steak with grilled onion and bell peppers served with frijoles charros, flour tortillas and Mexican rice, or Veracruzana style red snapper, served with frijoles charros, flour tortillas and Mexican rice. The dessert was especially delicious, and made by the restaurant chef in honor of the occasion, Volcan de Mi Tierra, a pasty of chocolate, Jamaican rum and Tequila.

Just before dinner Heredia reported that ATSA and CHTA, who jointly launched a Caribbean Supercharged Service Program for three weeks in 2022, under the direction of CHTA’s Education Foundation, with more than 330 Tourism Professionals enrolled, are planning to do it again in 2023, in light of the fantastic success of the program. The training program offered four curriculums in total, Food & Beverage, Food & Beverage Advance, Food & Beverage Supervisor and Housekeeping.

Association members enjoy the food and the company, and will continue their fruitful collaboration in 2023, for the benefit of the island as a whole.

Association members are: Amsterdam Manor; Aruba Beach Club Resort; Caribbean Palm Village Resort; Casa Del Mar Beach Resort; Costa Linda Beach Resort; Divi Dutch Village Beach Resort; Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort; Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort; Eagle Aruba Resort & Casino; La Cabana Beach Resort and Casino; La Quinta Beach Resort; Marriott Aruba Ocean Club; Marriot Aruba Surf Club; Paradise Beach Villas; and Playa Linda Beach Resort. Special invited guests, the team of WheninArubaTV, an in-room program playing at all timeshare resorts on the island.

Share on:

February 28, 2023
Rona Coster