AHATA Excellence Awards honors 38 outstanding individuals for their dedication

During an elegant luncheon event with 150 guests, the Aruba Hotel & Tourism Association celebrated the highly motivated employees supporting the industry.

AHATA members selected their top employee to be recognized with the AHATA Excellence Award for their outstanding dedication in 2021. In the presence of their peers and colleagues, 38 honorees received their certificate and a prize from the CEO and President of AHATA, Mrs. Tisa LaSorte.

The Minister of Tourism and Public Health, Mr. Dangui Oduber, and the Minister of Labor and Integration, Mr. Glenbert Croes joined the AHATA Board of Directors at the Hyatt Regency Resort Aruba to congratulate the deserving award winners.

The AHATA Excellence in 2021 Award winners are:

Jose Ureña                                           Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort

Godfried Loefstop                                Marriott’s Aruba Ocean Club

Jenny Boekhoudt                                  Marriott’s Aruba Surf Club

Roland Hermosen                                 Eagle Aruba Resort

Gary Bird                                             E.L. Tours

Daniel Fernandes-Perna                        Holiday Inn Resort

Yesenia Valle-Ferreira                           Professional Pest Control

Delaine Samuels                                   The Salamander Group

Kanchan Motwani                                 Diamonds International

Minoushka Lampe                                Colombian Emeralds International

Jorge Villada Restrepo                          Yemanja Woodfired Grill

Marisol Sanchez Maldonado                 Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Rose-Mary Loopstok                            Po-Ké Ono Restaurant

Jeanclaude Werleman                           Infini Restaurant

Lindella Croes                                      Penha

Julie Dijkhoff                                        Radisson Blu Aruba

Cheqion Arends                                   De Palm Corporation

Ana Maria Artunudaga                          Manchebo Beach Resort

Shamanta Dirksz                                  Tropical Bottling Company

Natalia Certuche                                   Maggy’s

Ramon Statie                                        Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort

Gregory Tromp                                    Divi & Tamarijn All Inclusive Resorts

Genise Boisrond                                   The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba

Jennifer Bueno                                     Papiamento Restaurant

Sandra Aragon-Ramirez                        AZIA Restaurant & Lounge

Angel Rodriguez Amaro                        Boardwalk Boutique Hotel

Rulene Schmidt                                    Hyatt Place Aruba Airport

Jacquelina Kelly                                    RIU Palace Antillas

Josue Santana                                      RIU Palace Aruba

Carell Leonardo Fingal                          Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort

Lissette Kinziah Rodriguez                     Fofoti Tours & Transfers

John Lopez Restrepo                            La Cabana Beach Resort

Paola Thielman                                     Courtyard by Marriott Aruba Resort

Errol Every                                           ECO Santa Lucia Landhuis & Cunucu

Glenda Henricus                                   ECO Destination Management Services of Aruba

Raynedrick Koolman                             Pelican Adventures

Erwin Williams                                      Divi Village

Daniel Quandus                                    Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort

This is fourth consecutive year AHATA helps its members honor their exemplary employees and each winner will be showcased on the association’s social media in the coming weeks. To get to know these champions of service and learn more about how they stay motivated, follow the Aruba Hotel & Tourism Association Facebook page.

AHATA is grateful to the main sponsors: CMB (Caribbean Mercantile Bank), De Palm Corporation and Tropical Bottling Company for their significant contributions to the event.


Share on:

December 07, 2021
Rona Coster